BACK AT LAST!!


THE MOVE TO NDERE WENT SMOOTHLY….BUT WITH NO ELECTRICITY IT MADE GETTING ANY BLOGS WRITTEN IMPOSSIBLE….TOO HARD AT THE INTERNET CAFE` AND I ACTUALLY SUFFERED TWO BOUTS OF MALARIA WHICH LANDED ME IN THE HOSPITAL TWICE!!  SO, IT HAS BEEN A WHILE SINCE I’VE BLOGGED, BUT HANG IN THERE, I’LL BE BACK SOON.

GOD IS SO FAITHFUL!!  THE SOLAR PANELS ARE FINALLY INSTALLED!  I HAVE LIGHTS AND CAN USE THE COMPUTER AND PRINTER NOW FROM HOME!    NEVER TAKE FOR GRANTED THE WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE OF FLIPPING A SWITCH AND HAVING LIGHT!!  I’VE USED CANDLES AND A TORCH (FLASHLIGHT) FOR SO LONG i FIND MYSELF STILL DOING IT AND THEN I “REMEMBER”!!  HEY!  I CAN SWITCH ON THE LIGHT!!  PRAISE GOD!

WE HAVE HAD OUR FIRST MEETING AT THE DISCIPLESHIP CENTER (CHANGED THE NAME TO TREASURE KEEPERS KENYA DISCIPLESHIP CENTER IN KEEPING WITH OUR NEW MINISTRY AND SEVERING THE PAST.  THE MEETING WAS WONDERFUL AND 7 PASTORS CAME.  THEY HAVE SET UP ANOTHER MEETING FOR MARCH AND THERE WILL BE 15 PASTORS COMING….WE HAD TO SET THE LIMIT AT 15 AS THE CENTER IS SMALL, BUT THAT IS A GOOD SIZED GROUP FOR A GOOD DISCUSSION OF THE WORD OF GOD.

THE FAITHFULNESS OF GOD SHOULDN’T AMAZE ME FOR HE IS AN AMAZING GOD, BUT I JUST NEVER CAN CEASE BEING AMAZED AT HOW HE HAS TAKEN US AND CONTINUED MOVING US FOREWARD DESPITE ALL ATTEMPTS TO STOP US! 

THERE IS MUCH SPIRITUAL WARFARE HERE IN NDERE BUT WE KNEW THERE WOULD BE AND WE PRAISE GOD THAT HIS GOSPEL LIGHT IS SHINNING BRIGHTLY.

I WILL HAVE A NEW POST SOON…GOD BLESS YOU ALL.  FAITHFULLY HIS, MAMA JO

Published by:

pikipikimama4jesus

I am a missionary in Kenya. I work with Pastor Sablon Ahenda and we are located in Ugunja, Kenya. I have been in Kenya since March 13, 2003. Our ministry is called Treasure Keepers Kenya and it is a discipleship ministry to pastors in the interior to help ground them in the word of God using the Authorized KJV Bible. We are not an organization nor do we promote any denomination. We have one goal and that is to contend for the faith once delivered to the saints using the Authorized KJV Bible. God bless you.

2 Comments

2 thoughts on “BACK AT LAST!!”

  1. Praise the Lord for electricity! Thank you for helping me to be more thankful. Each time I turn on a switch I’ll remember to be thankful for electricity. So good too hear you are OK and healthy again. Glad to hear the discipleship center is up and running and being used.

Leave a Reply

